I DID IT

Route: Transcanada to Dartmouth then $2 ferry to downtown Halifax

Campground: Inge’s apartment

3 amazing things:

  • I finally used my uncles high visibility vest andΒ my rain pants while biking
  • I tried mussels, lobster, digby scallops, beaver sausage, freshly smoked Atlantic salmon, fire roasted bannock.
  • I finally made it to Halifax.

1 lesson:

  • Determination is a powerful force

1 Poem:

Arrival in Halifax

The end is near
You are almost there
Smile is wide like the ocean
Tears are rivers along my cheeks
Knees are strong like mountains
Hands are firm on the handlebars
I see the shore
The finish line is approaching
Tire in the water
I taste the salty sea
I smell the sweetness in the air
It is filled with celebration
Welcome to the end

Leave a Reply

